Deals & Steals: Old (Medieval) School

  Occasionally, hidden among the tons and tons of gospel music and copies of Dance Mix ’97 at my local Value Village I find a rare gem, or at least a decent deal. Last week, a factory-fresh American Idiot turned up, and this time I doubled my fun:

Faith No More – The Real Thing $2.99. The big breakthrough record for these true innovators.

Mediæval Bæbes – The Rose $2.99. My hometown is such a strange place. Sometimes I think it’s hicksville, but then I find feminist/traditional/pop/madrigal albums at the ValVil.

  I also recently had a beer with a friend who was divesting himself of Kreator’s Endless Pain and Pleasure to Kill for $8 apiece. It’s a mystery why he would want rid of the two best Teutonic thrash records of all time, but I wasn’t going to argue. I smell a Classic Album Review!

2 Responses to “Deals & Steals: Old (Medieval) School”

  1. Your friend sounds like a heck of a guy! I guess he just didn’t listen to them much, and was looking to pare down his CD collection.

  2. Yeah, he’s a swell guy, if a bit too much into prog.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 955 other followers

