The March Begins

Hi everyone. This is my new forum for music reviews, cultural criticism and possibly insightful wordplay. I’ll be posting a couple in the next few days; please let me know what you think and feel free to make suggestions or requests.

Why a blog? I didn’t know whether to write about music, or roller derby, or other stuff I’m into like bad 80’s cartoons. This way I can do them all and if there’s something at which I turn out to be reasonable I’ll go for it.

Why now? Because I’m 35 years old and was once planning to be a writer before I lost my way and started keeping my head down. I did some op/ed and radio stuff as a teenager, but it’s been a long time since I had that feeling, the one where maybe you have something to say that people might care about (or not, but you want to say it anyway). Because the internets make this possible, and my mind is a terrible thing to waste.

What’s the title mean? We’ll get into that, but for now I’m just pleased to be putting anything down on the page. Despite where I might be going, and whether or not there’s anyone with me, I’m happy to have begun the march.

–Slim

Leave a Reply

