Bad Phone Photos from the World Cup

I won’t go into huge detail about my World Cup experience, as, like most folks who participated,  I had a great time and got to work with some of the best people in my field.  I learned an awful lot, and hope to apply some of that knowledge in my future calls. I just thought I’d share the only two decent pictures I got all weekend. I guess I was too busy gawking at stuff to remember to record the moment. I’ve never really been a shutter bug; when I do articles on Heavy MTL you’re basically seeing every non-blurry photo I got of the event.

The bad thing about being an announcer at a tournament is that you never get to sit down and watch a bout. The good thing is that you never have to find a seat. During the Canada/USA final I was parked right about three feet from here:

 I’m actually glad I didn’t have a microphone in hand for this one, as I was losing my shit the whole time.

Here’s the second picture, which gives me the warm and fuzzies as it proves once again that, like chocolate and peanut butter, my two great loves get along just fine:

Leave a Reply

