Deals & Steals – All Roads Lead to Metal

  All over the place this time around – I really just wanted to fill up the order because I’d been looking for the Overkill so long, so I took a few chances. All prices $US, shipping $6.99.

Nomeansno – All Roads Lead to Ausfahrt $7.99. NMN is never a bad choice. Sometimes, it’s perfect.

Overkill – Under the Influence $7.99. OK’s punk/glam phase – a neat transitional record.

Cradle of Filth – Lovecraft & Witch Hearts $7.99. I got this compilation because I admire CoF’s balls-out weirdness but I can’t be arsed to pick up the whole discography.

Evanescence – Evanescence $8.99. Because I’m a masochist.

Wonder Woman $3.20 and Batman: Gotham Knight $5.10 – DC Animated selections. Because my discount coupon only worked on movies. Also, Keri Russel as Diana? I thought it was Samson who lost power with a haircut.

And the big deal:

  Lair of the Minotaur – War Metal Battle Master $6.99. Whoa. Is it Stoner Metal? Stoners aren’t this blood thirsty.

2 Responses to “Deals & Steals – All Roads Lead to Metal”

  1. Bonus Round: The day this package arrived I was at the local Value Village and found a copy of American Idiot in the $2.99 CD bin. Brand new. So new I had to yank it off the tray spindle.

  2. Lair of the Minotaur is a grimmer, more garagey take on the retro-thrash phenomenon. Very Entombed, especially the shouty vocals.

Leave a Reply

